Ad Listing

Chakra's - the energy vortexes: the spins of life! icon

We are circle within a circle, with no beginning and never ending -Anodea Judith.

From the great spiral galaxies, thousands of light years across, to the trillions of atoms swirling in a grain of sand, the Universe is composed of spinning wheels of energy. Flowers, tree trunks, Planets and people each is made of tiny wheels turning inside riding upon the great wheel of earth, spinning in its orbit through space. A fundamental building block of nature, the Chakra is the circle of life flowing through all aspects of existence.“Chakra” the word comes from Sanskrit meaning "wheel." These energy centres are circular in shape and exist in our subtle etheric body. The seven main chakras are located along the spine. Each chakra is unique and has specific attributes and qualities that correspond to the refinement of energy from the material self-identity, located at the first chakras, up to the higher vibration spirit-level awareness of being at our crown. These energetic centres` represent our highest level of integration split, like a prism, into a spectrum of colours. Together the seven chakras form a profound formula for wholeness that integrates mind body and spirit.

The chakras are formed at the junction of three connected energy shafts that ascend the spine, namely The Sushumna, Ida and Pingla. Each chakra is associated with a particular part of the body and provides energy to specific organs for them to function well.Chakra’s are essential to life asthey serve as gateways for the flow of energy and life into our physical bodies.

Chakras are also linked to specific aspect of our behaviour and development. Each centre has an integral function in creating our energetic balance. The size and the activity of a chakra is different for each individual and also the vibration. They vibrate at different levels as per the level of awareness of the individual. The level of opening and flow of energy through themdetermines our state of health and balance. Meditation and yoga help to bring a balance to the energy of chakra and helps in its ascension from the root to the crown which is generally referred as the rising of the Kundalini Energy.

The Seven major chakra are

1. The root chakra

2. The Sacral chakra

3. The solar Plexus chakra

4. The Heart Chakra

5. The throat Chakra

6. The Third Eye chakra

7. The Crown Chakra .

In the coming weeks we shall talk about each chakra in details. Stay tuned!

Till then meditate, watch your patterns and as each week goes by and we talk about each in details you will understand where you blockages lie and how these influence your life, attitudes and though patterns.

Angelic Blessings!

Swati Anurag